Who was the first Vice President of independent India?

(A) V. V. Giri
(B) Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel
(C) Zakir Husain
(D) Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan

Correct Answer : Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan
Explanation : Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan was the first Vice-President of India. He held this post of Vice-President for consecutive two terms from 1952 to 1962. Later he served as the President of India from 1962 to 1967. The Vice-President is elected from amongst the house's members. He takes care of the day-to-day matters of the house in the absence of the President. M. Venkaiah Naidu is the current and the 13th Vice-President of India. The Vice-President of India is the second highest constitutional office in the Indian Government after the President.
Useful for Exams : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : who was the first vice president of independent india
Tags : India First, Vice-President
Always Ask Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *