Which is the first state the River Brahmaputra flows through on entering India?

A: Assam
B: Meghalaya
C: Arunachal Pradesh
D: Nagaland

Kaun Banega Crorepati season 12
Correct Answer : Arunachal Pradesh
Question Asked : KBC 12 - 7th Question
On entering India, the Brahmaputra River flows first through the state of Arunachal Pradesh.The Brahmaputra originates near the Mansarovar Lake in the Purang district of Tibet, north of the Himalayas. After which it flows through Tibet to India and Bangladesh. The river enters the state of Arunachal Pradesh in India first through Tibet. In Arunachal it is known as Dihan. The length of the Brahmaputra river is 2900 kilometers and its average depth is 252 meters and the maximum depth is 318 meters. The literal meaning of Brahmaputra in Sanskrit is the son of Brahma.

So the correct answer to this question is (C) Arunachal Pradesh option.

All the participants who have given the right Answer to all the questions will get a chance to be in the next round and which is Ground Audition. So, It's important to give the right Answer to all the questions.

Subscribers of the below mentioned operators can send in their SMSs to 509093: Airtel, BSNL, Idea, Jio & Vodafone in select circles All registration through SMSs need to be in the following format: “KBC < A/B/C/D> ”. e.g.: If the correct answer to the question aired is “A” according to you, you are 21 years and 10 months old and are a male; you are required to send “KBC A 21 M”.

Read Also: KBC 2020 – Rules and Regulations – How to Play & Earnings
Useful Quotations for : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Tags : KBC Question
Always Ask Questions