Who was the First Chairman of ISRO

(A) U. R. Rao
(B) M. G. K. Menon
(C) Vikram Sarabhai
(D) K. Kasturirangan

Correct Answer : Vikram Sarabhai
Vikram Sarabhai was the first chairman of ISO from 1963 to 1972. The Chairman of the ISRO (Indian Space Research Organisation) is the highest-ranked official of the Indian Space Research Organisation (ISRO). It is the space agency of the India. In 1962, the Indian National Committee for Space Research (INCOSPAR) was established with Vikram Sarabhai as its chairman. Since then there have been seven chairman of the Indian Space Research Organisation, with Prof. Satish Dhawan serving the longest tenure of 12 years as the Chairman.
Useful Quotations for : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Tags : India First, Space Science
Always Ask Questions