Who among is Bhartiya Gyanpeeth Award winner?

(A) Bhagawat Rawat
(B) Firaq Gorakhpuri
(C) Makhanlal Chaturvedi
(D) Cyan Ranjan

Correct Answer : Firaq Gorakhpuri
Question Asked : MPPCS (Pre) 2004
The famous Urdu poet Firaq Gorakhpuri was awarded ‘Bhartiya Gyanpeeth’ Award in 1969 for his masterpiece ‘Gu1e Nagma’.

History is an important topic for all competitive examinations. Especially for Central and State Civil Services Exams. In this, related questions are asked about Ancient History of India, Medieval History of India, Modern History of India. It is most important to remember these questions because the same questions are repeated in the forthcoming examinations.
Useful Quotations for : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Tags : Awards and Honours
Always Ask Questions