Who won the 2017 Nobel Prize for Literature

(A) Haruki Murakami
(B) Ian McEwan
(C) Kazuo Ishiguro
(D) Julian Barnes

Correct Answer : Kazuo Ishiguro
Question Asked : OPSC OCS Pre. Exam 2018
Kazuo Ishiguro is an English Novelist who won the 2017 Nobel Prize for Literature. The award was given for his works which uncovers the abyss beneath our illusory sense of connection with the world. His most famous works include ‘The Remains of the Day’ and ‘Never Let Me GO’.
Useful Quotations for : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Tags : Nobel Prize
Always Ask Questions