Who was the first Vice Chairman of Planning Commission

(A) Gulzarilal Nanda
(B) V. T. Krishnamachari
(C) C.M. Trivedi
(D) Ashok Mehta

Correct Answer : V. T. Krishnamachari
V. T. Krishnamachari was the first Vice-Chairman of Planning Commission of India. He remained on the position from 17.02.53 to 21.06.60. The planning commission was established on 15 March 1950. The Planning Commission was a body in the Government of India. It made India's Five-Year Plans, among other functions. After the Independence of India, the planning commission was adopted. Accordingly the Planning Commission, reporting directly to the Prime Minister of India. Present Prime Minister Narendra Modi announced his intention to dissolve the Planning Commission. It has been replaced by a new named NITI Aayog in 2014.
Useful Quotations for : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Tags : India First, NITI Aayog
Always Ask Questions