Who was the First Nobel Prize winner in Physics

(A) Zhores Alferov
(B) Wilhelm Conrad Röntgen
(C) Vitaly Ginzburg
(D) Gerard Mourou

Correct Answer : Wilhelm Conrad Röntgen
Explanation : The first Nobel Prize winner in Physics was Wilhelm Conrad Röntgen (Germany) in 1901. He received 150,782 SEK. The Nobel Prize is a set of annual international awards given in different categories by Swedish and Norwegian institutions in recognition of academic, cultural, or scientific advances. This prize is not awarded posthumously; however, if a person is awarded a prize and dies before receiving it, the prize may still be given. Though the average number of winners per prize increased substantially at the time of the 20th century. This prize can not be shared among more than three persons.
Useful for Exams : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : who was the first nobel prize winner in physics
Tags : Awards and Honours, India First, Physics
Always Ask Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *