Who was the First Indian Cricket Captain

(A) Lala Amarnath
(B) CK Nayudu
(C) Ajit Wadekar
(D) Rohit Sharma

Correct Answer : CK Nayudu
Explanation : CK Nayudu was first Indian Cricket captain. He became captain of Indian Cricket team from 1932 to 1934. CK Nayudu played 3 matches under his captainship. First Captain for Indian ODI team is Ajit Wadekar in the year 1974. He played 2 matches under his captainship. First Captain for Indian T20 team was Virender Sehwag in 2006. He played 1 match under his captainship. Total 33 cricketers who have captained the Indian cricket team. Mahendra Singh Dhoni is the most successful Indian test captain with 27 wins. Ravi Shastri has 100% success rate as Test Captain.
Useful for Exams : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : who was the first indian cricket captain
Tags : Cricket, India First
Always Ask Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *