Who among journalists is the recipient ‘Magsaysay’ Award?

(A) Khushwant Singh
(B) Arun Shorie
(C) Dharmavir Bharti
(D) Kamleshwar

Correct Answer : Arun Shorie
Question Asked : 38th BPSC (Pre) 1992
The famous Indian journalist Arun Shourie was awarded ‘Magsaysay Award’ in 1982.

History is an important topic for all competitive examinations. Especially for Central and State Civil Services Exams. In this, related questions are asked about Ancient History of India, Medieval History of India, Modern History of India. It is most important to remember these questions because the same questions are repeated in the forthcoming examinations.
Useful Quotations for : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Tags : Awards and Honours
Always Ask Questions