What is G-20 Summit?

The participants are leaders from 19 countries and the European Union (EU). The 19 countries are Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, France, Germany, India, Indonesia, Italy, Japan, Mexico, Republic of Korea, Republic of South Africa, Russia, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, United Kingdom, United States of America.

In addition, leaders of invited guest countries and representatives of invited guest international organisations participate in the summit along with leaders from the G-20 members.

The G-20 Summit is formally known as the “Summit on Financial Markets and the World Economy.” As the premier forum for international cooperation representing more than 80% of the global GDP, the G-20 has made continuous efforts towards achieving robust global economic growth. The G-20 has sought to realize an inclusive at the and sustainable world through its contributions towards resolving global issues.

Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : what is g 20 summit

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *