The Maharana Pratap Award is given for excellence in the field of

(A) Science and Technology
(B) Sports
(C) Social Work
(D) Performing Arts

Correct Answer : Sports
Question Asked : RAS/RTS (Pre) 2003
The Maharana Pratap Award was established in 1982-83. It is given to the players for excellence in the field of sports. Notably, the Vishist Award was established in 1987 and given to the sports coaches.
Useful Quotations for : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Tags : Awards and Honours
Always Ask Questions