Nobel Prizes are given by

(A) The Government of Norway
(B) The Government of Switzerland
(C) The Government of Sweden
(D) Swedish Academy

Correct Answer : Swedish Academy
Question Asked : UP Lower Sub. (Pre) 2002
In his last will and testament, Alfred Nobel specifically designated the institutions responsible for the prizes he wished to establish: The Royal Swedish Academy of Sciences for the Nobel Prize in Physics and Chemistry, Karolinska Institute for the Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine, the Swedish Academy for the Nobel Prize in Literature, and a Committee of five persons to be elected by the Norwegian Parliament (Storting) for the Nobel Peace Prize.
Useful Quotations for : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Tags : Awards and Honours
Always Ask Questions