In which year was Rajya Sabha constituted for the first time?

(A) 1950
(B) 1951
(C) 1952
(D) 1953

Correct Answer : 1952
Question Asked : V.P.P.C.S. (Pre) 2017
Explanation : The Rajya Sabha or Council of States is the upper house of the Parliament of India. Article 80 of the Constitution lays down the maximum strength of Rajya Sabha as 250, out of which 12 members are nominated by the President. The present strength of Rajya Sabha is 245 including 12 nominated members. One third of the members retire every two years. The Rajya Sabha was formed on 3 April, 1952.
Useful for Exams : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : in which year was rajya sabha constituted for the first time
Tags : Parliament
Always Ask Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *