Who is the first winner of Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award

(A) Sachin Tendulkar
(B) Song Seth
(C) Viswanathan Anand
(D) Dhanraj Pillai

Correct Answer : Viswanathan Anand
Viswanathan Anand, the first winner of the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna Award Started in the year 1991-92, the award was started by the Indian government to promote high sports performance, which is to promote sports culture in the country. Under the Rajiv Gandhi Khel Ratna award, a sum of 7.50 lakh rupees and seven lakh rupees is given cash, citation and well decorated medals.
Useful Quotations for : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Tags : Awards and Honours
Always Ask Questions