ICC Awards 2018 : Full List of Award Winners

Indian skipper Virat Kohli became the first cricketer to win all the top three ICC individual awards including the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for ICC Cricketer of the Year, the ICC Men’s Test Player of the Year and the ICC ODI Player of the Year for his performances in 2018.

The Awardees
ICC Men’s Cricketer of the Year : Virat Kohli (India)
ICC Men’s Test Cricketer of the Year : Virat Kohli (India)
ICC Men’s ODI Cricketer of the Year : Virat Kohli (India)
ICC Men’s Emerging Cricketer of the Year : Rishabh Pant (India)
Fans Moment of the Year : Indian under-19 team’s World Cup triumph in New Zealand
David Shepherd Trophy, Umpire of the Year : Kumar Dharmasena (Sri Lanka)
ICC Spirit of Cricket Award : Kane Williamson (New Zealand)

ICC Men’s Test Team of the Year (in batting order)
Tom Latham (New Zealand), Dimuth Karunaratne (Sri Lanka), Kane Williamson (New Zealand), Virat Kohli (India) (capt), Henry Nicholls (New Zealand), Rishabh Pant (India) (wk), Jason Holder (Windies), Kagiso Rabada (South Africa), Nathan Lyon (Australia), Jasprit Bumrah (India), Mohammad Abbas (Pakistan)

Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : icc awards 2018 winners list
Tags : Awards and Honours, Cricket

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *