Which state has Vidhan Parishad?

(A) Karnataka
(B) Andhra Pradesh
(C) Kerala
(D) A and B both

Correct Answer : A and B both
Question Asked : SSC CHSL (10+2) DEO & LDC Exam 2014
Explanation : The Vidhan Parishad (or Legislative Council) is the upper house in those states of India that have a bicameral legislature. As of 2014, seven (out of twenty-nine) states have a Legislative Council: Andhra Pradesh, Bihar, Jammu and Kashmir, Karnataka, Maharashtra, Telangana and Uttar Pradesh.
Useful Quotations for : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Tags : Assembly, Chief Minister, Governor, Legislative, State Executive
Always Ask Questions