Where was the first All India Kisan Maha Sabha formed?

(A) Allahabad
(B) Kolkata
(C) Lucknow
(D) Patna

Correct Answer : Lucknow
Question Asked : UPUDA/LDA (Mains) 2010, 48th to 52nd BPSC (Pre) 2008, UPPCS (Pre) 2008
Explanation : All India Kisan Congress was founded in Lucknow in April, 1936 with Swami Sahajanand Saraswati as the President and N.G. Ranga as the general secretary. Later it was renamed All India Kisan Sabha. A Kisan manifesto was issued and started a periodical session under Indulal Yagnik. The All India Kisan Sabha organized a Bihar Kisan day on October 18, 1937, against repression done on Satyagrahis. The Bihar Kisan Sabha was founded by Swami Sahajanand Saraswati. The All India Kisan Sabha and the Congress held their second session in Faizpur in 1936. The Congress manifesto (especially the agrarian policy) for the 1937 provincial elections was strongly influenced by the All India Kisan Sabha’s agenda.
Useful for Exams : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : where was the first all india kisan maha sabha formed
Tags : Modern History of India, Peasant Movement and Kisan Sabha
Always Ask Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *