Who was the President of the Indian Constituent Assembly?

(A) Dr. Rajendra Prasad
(B) Pt. Jawaharlal Nehru
(C) Sardar Patel
(D) Dr. B.R. Ambedkar

Correct Answer : Dr. Rajendra Prasad
Question Asked : UP PCS Review Officer/Asst. Review Officer (Pre) Exam, 2014
Explanation : Dr. Rajendra Prasad was elected as the permanent President of the Indian constituent Assembly on 11 December, 1946. The total number of members of the constituent Assembly was 385, of whom 93 were representatives from the Indian states and 292 from the provinces (British India).
Useful for Exams : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : who was the president of the indian constituent assembly
Tags : Indian History
Always Ask Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *