Who was the President of Gaya Session of the Indian National Congress held in 1922?

(A) Chittaranjan Das
(B) S.N. Banerjee
(C) Dr. Rajendra Prasad
(D) HakimAjmal Khan

Correct Answer : Chittaranjan Das
Question Asked : 56th to 59th BPSC (Pre) 2015
Explanation : Chittaranjan Das was the President of Gay a Session of Indian National Congress held in 1922. He was an eminent lawyer who distinguished himself by successfully defending Aurobindo Ghosh in famous Alipore Bomb Case. Along with Motilal Nehru, he formed the Swaraj Party within the INC, with the declared policy of entering the councils and disrupting their functioning. He is also known as Deshbandhu.
Useful for Exams : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : who was the president of gaya session of the indian national congress held in 1922
Tags : Indian National Congress, Modern History of India
Always Ask Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *