Who was the first Prime Minister of India?

(A) Gulzarilal Nanda
(B) Jawaharlal Nehru
(C) Lal Bahadur Shastri
(D) Morarji Desai

Correct Answer : Jawaharlal Nehru
Explanation : The first Prime Minister of India was Jawaharlal Nehru. He was the leader of the Indian National Congress party. He sworn-in on 15 August 1947, when India got independence from the British. Serving until his death in May 1964. He was India's longest-serving prime minister. The Prime Minister of India is referred to as the chief executive of the Government of India. He is appointed and sworn-in by the President of India. The Prime Minister is usually the leader of the party or alliance that has a majority in the Lok Sabha. Lok Sabha is the lower house of India's Parliament.
Useful for Exams : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : who was the first prime minister of india
Tags : India First, Prime Minister
Always Ask Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *