Who was the First Deputy Chairman of Rajya Sabha

(A) Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan
(B) Zakir Husain
(C) S. V. Krishnamoorthy Rao
(D) Gopal Swarup Pathak

Correct Answer : S. V. Krishnamoorthy Rao
Explanation : S. V. Krishnamoorthy Rao was the first deputy chairman of Rajya Sabha. (from 31 May 1952 to 2 April 1956). The Vice President of India (presently Venkaiah Naidu) is the ex-officio Chairman of the Rajya Sabha. The Deputy Chairman is elected from amongst the house's members. He takes care of the day-to-day matters of the house in the absence of the Chairman. The salary and other gains for a member of Rajya Sabha are same as for a member of Lok Sabha. The members of Rajya Sabha are elected by state legislatures rather than directly.
Useful for Exams : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : who was the first deputy chairman of rajya sabha
Tags : India First, Rajya Sabha
Always Ask Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *