Who was the 1st Muslim President of Indian National Congress?

(A) Abul Kalam Azad
(B) ShaukatAli
(C) Mohammad Ali Jinnah
(D) Badruddin Tyabji

Correct Answer : Badruddin Tyabji
Question Asked : UP Lower Sub. (Spl) (Pre) 2004, UPPCS (Mains) 2003
Explanation : Badruddin Tyyabji was the first Muslim President of Indian National Congress elected in 1887 at Madras session held on 22-28 December. He was elected as the President of the third session. A total number of 607 delegates participated in this session. This was the first session when all working events were concluded by a committee of representatives. Later this committee was known as “Working Committee.”
Useful for Exams : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : who was the 1st muslim president of indian national congress
Tags : Indian National Congress, Modern History of India
Always Ask Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *