Who is the president of Sri Lanka at present

(A) Maithripala Sirisena
(B) Mahinda Rajapaksa
(C) Ranil Wickremesinghe
(D) Chandrika Kumaratunga

Correct Answer : Maithripala Sirisena
Sri Lankan President Maithripala Sirisena. Joint Opposition candidate Maithripala Sirisena sworn in as President of Sri Lanka on 11 January 2015. He defeated Mahinda Rajapaksa in the election. Sri Lankan Supreme Court Judge of Maithripala Sirisena Mr. Swapan administered the oath. Opposition leader Ranil Wickremesinghe also took oath as the prime minister in the swearing-in ceremony in Colombo's Independence Square.
Useful Quotations for : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Tags : Who is
Always Ask Questions