Who is the present Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh

(A) Mulayam Singh Yadav
(B) Mayawati
(C) Yogi Adityanath
(D) Akhilesh Yadav

Correct Answer : Yogi Adityanath
Explanation : The present Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh is Yogi Adityanath. He took an oath as the 21st Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh on 19 March 2017. His Former Chief Minister was Akhilesh Yadav, who had tenure from 15 March 2012 to 19 March 2017. Let tell you that the first Chief Minister of Uttar Pradesh was Govind Ballabh Pant and the first woman Chief Minister was Sucheta Kriplani. In Uttar Pradesh, till now 20 people including Govind Ballabh Pant, Sampurnanand, Chandra Bhanu Gupta, Sucheta Kriplani, Charan Singh, Tribhuvana Narayana Singh, Kamlapati Tripathi, Hemwati Nandan Bahuguna, N. D. Tiwari, Ram Naresh Yadav, Babu Banarsi Das, V. P. Singh, Sripati Mishra, Vir Bahadur Singh, Mulayam Singh Yadav, Kalyan Singh, Mayawati, Ram Prakash Gupta, Rajnath Singh and Akhilesh Yadav will have been at the post of the Chief Minister's in Uttar Pradesh. Be remembering that in Uttar Pradesh, till now, President's rule has been taken 9 times. For the first time, the President's rule was being held from 25 February 1968 to 26 February 1969.
Useful for Exams : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : who is the present chief minister of uttar pradesh
Tags : Chief Minister, Uttar Pradesh, Who is
Always Ask Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *