Who is the new Chairman of NASSCOM

(A) Rishad Premji
(B) Manu Sawhney
(C) Keshav Murugesh
(D) Raman Roy

Correct Answer : Keshav Murugesh
Explanation : IT industry body Nasscom has appointed WNS Global Services Group Chief Executive Officer Keshav Murugesh as its chairman for 2019-20. He takes on the position from his previous role as vice chairman of Nasscom, succeeding Rishad Premji (Wipro chief strategy officer and board member) Nasscom also appointed Infosys Chief Operating Officer UB Pravin Rao as its vice chairman for 2019-20. The team will focus on 'Think Digital, Think India' by driving attention towards embracing new and emerging technologies, skilling and re-skilling of talent, evangelising open innovation and facilitating unrestricted global movement of talent. The appointment of the Nasscom chairman and vice chairman is done through an election process by the executive council. The election witnesses nominees and voters from all verticals of the industry, across small and medium businesses, enterprises and MNCs from the overall members base.
Useful for Exams : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : who is the new chairman of nasscom
Tags : Appointments, Chairman
Always Ask Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *