Who is the First Chief Minister of Odisha?

(A) Nabakrushna Choudhury
(B) Naveen Patnaik
(C) Janaki Ballabh Patnaik
(D) Harekrushna Mahatab

Correct Answer : Harekrushna Mahatab
Explanation : Harekrushna Mahatab was the first Chief Minister of Odisha, and also a notable figure in Indian Independence Movement, and also known as Utkal Keshari. An Indian National Congress Leader, Mahatab was in CM office from 23 April 1946 – 12 May 1950, 19 October 1956 – 6 April 1957, 6 April 1957 – 22 May 1959, 22 May 1959 – 25 February 1961.
Useful for Exams : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : who is the first chief minister of odisha
Tags : Odisha
Always Ask Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *