Who among the following was the President of the Indian National Congress on 15th August, 1947?

(A) Rajendra Prasad
(B) Jawaharlal Nehru
(C) J.B. Kripalani
(D) Sardar Patel

Correct Answer : J.B. Kripalani
Question Asked : UPPCS (Mains) 2015
Explanation : During the partition of India, the Congress President was J. B. Kriplani who was Congress President from December, 1946 to December, 1947. He became President of I.N.C. in Meerut Session, 1946. He resigned from his post in November, 1947.
Useful for Exams : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : who among the following was the president of the indian national congress on 15th august 1947
Tags : Modern History of India, Partition of India and Independence
Always Ask Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *