Who among the following was the President of Indian National Congress continuously for six years?

(A) Jawaharlal Nehru
(B) Abul Kalam Azad
(C) G.K. Gokhale
(D) Dadabhai Naoroji

Correct Answer : Abul Kalam Azad
Question Asked : UPPCS (Mains) 2016
Explanation : Abul Kalam Azad was the president of Indian National Congress for six consecutive years from 1940-45 during the Quit India Movement. He also became the youngest person to serve as president in 1923 at the age of 3 5 in Delhi special session.
Useful for Exams : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : who among the following was the president of indian national congress continuously for six years
Tags : Indian National Congress, Modern History of India
Always Ask Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *