Who among the following leaders was a supporter of ‘Swadeshi’?

(A) Aurobindo Ghosh
(B) Feroz Shah Mehta
(C) Dadabhai Naoroji
(D) Sub hash Chandra Bose

Correct Answer : Aurobindo Ghosh
Question Asked : UPPCS (Pre) 2009
Explanation : Aurobindo Ghosh was the prime leader of Swadeshi movement (1905-1908) which started to protest against Bengal partition. Other main leaders of this movement were Lala Lajpat Rai (Punjab), Bal Gangadhar Tilak (Maharashtra) and Bipin Chandra Pal (Bengal).
Useful for Exams : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : who among the following leaders was a supporter of swadeshi
Tags : Moderate Groups and Extremist Groups in Congress, Modern History of India
Always Ask Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *