Which place was merged with Dadra and Nagar Haveli to form India’s newest Union Territory?

A. Daman and Diu
B. Lakshadweep
C. Kutch
D. Minicoy Island

Kaun Banega Crorepati season 12
Correct Answer : Daman and Diu
Question Asked : KBC 12 - 3rd Question
The newest Union Territory of India was formed by merging Daman and Diu with Dadra and Nagar Haveli. The Union Territories (UTs) of Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu were merged into one UT by the Dadra and Nagar Haveli and Daman and Diu Merger Bill, 2019. This bill was passed by the Lok Sabha on November 27, 2019, and by Rajya Sabha on December 03, 2019. The capital of Daman and Diu is Daman.

So the correct answer to this question is (A) Daman and Diu option.

All the participants who have given the right Answer to all the questions will get a chance to be in the next round and which is Ground Audition. So, It's important to give the right Answer to all the questions.

Subscribers of the below mentioned operators can send in their SMSs to 509093: Airtel, BSNL, IDEA, Jio & Vodafone in select circles All registration through SMSs need to be in the following format: “KBC < A/B/C/D> ”. e.g.: If the correct answer to the question aired is “A” according to you, you are 21 years and 10 months old and are a male; you are required to send “KBC A 21 M”.
Useful Quotations for : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Tags : KBC Question
Always Ask Questions