Which one of the following tombs is called the ‘Second Taj Mahal’

(A) Tomb of Anarkali
(B) Tomb of Itmad-ud-Daula
(C) Tomb of Rabia-ud-Daurani
(D) None of these

Correct Answer : Tomb of Rabia-ud-Daurani
Question Asked : UPPCS (Mains) 2013, UPPCS (Pre) 2000
Explanation : Aurangzeb constructed “Bibi Ka Maqbara” which is an architectural wonder with intricate designs, carved motifs, imposing structures and beautifully landscaped Mughal style garden. It is known as ‘Tomb of Bibi.” It is called ‘The Mini Taj’ or second ‘Taj Mahal.’ It is also known as Rabia-ud-Daurani.
Useful for Exams : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : which one of the following tombs is called the second taj mahal
Tags : Aurangzeb, Medieval History of India
Always Ask Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *