Which of the following sets belongs to Central tax?

(A) Excise duty, Sales tax and Custom duty
(B) Excise duty, Custom duty and Income tax
(C) Income tax, Custom duty and House tax
(D) Custom duty, Entertainment tax and Income tax

Correct Answer : Excise duty, Custom duty and Income tax
Question Asked : SSC CISF ASI Exam 2010
Explanation : The Central Indian Government that is officially named as the "Union Government" is responsible for the imposition of both direct taxes as well indirect taxes. Listed below are some of the taxes that are levied by the India Government: Banking Cash Transaction Tax; Capital Gains Tax; Corporate Income Tax; Fringe Benefit Tax; Personal Income Tax; and Securities Transaction Tax. The indirect taxes are : Customs Duty; Excise Duty and Service Tax.
Useful Quotations for : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Tags : Agriculture, Expenditure, Income, Industry Policies & Importance
Always Ask Questions