Which of the following Mughal emperors was not allowed to enter into Delhi by Wazir Ghaziuddin?

(A) Alamgir-II
(B) Shah Alam-II
(C) Akbar-II
(D) Bahadur Shah-II

Correct Answer : Shah Alam-II
Question Asked : 44th BPSC (Pre) 2000
Explanation : Shah Alam-II tenure was from 1759 to 1806. His real name was Ali Gauhar. He becomes the victim of conspiracies held in the royal court. He reached Delhi with the help of Mar at has in 1772. During his tenure only, English captured Delhi in 1803.
Useful for Exams : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : which of the following mughal emperors was not allowed to enter into delhi by wazir ghaziuddin
Tags : Disintegration of the Mughal Empire, Medieval History of India
Always Ask Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *