Which country has renamed part of South China Sea as the North Natuna Sea?

(A) Indonesia
(B) Malaysia
(C) Brunei
(D) Philippines

Correct Answer : Indonesia
Question Asked : OPSC OCS Pre. Exam 2018
Indonesia has renamed the Northern reaches of its Exclusive economic zone in the South China sea as the North Natuna sea. The part of the renamed sea is claimed by China under its contentious maritime boundary known as the ‘nine dash line’.
Useful Quotations for : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Tags : Countries
Always Ask Questions