Where did the Indian Congress got divided into two wings moderates and extremists?

(A) Surat Session, 1907
(B) Lahore Session, 1909
(C) Calcutta Session, 1911
(D) Karachi Session, 1913

Correct Answer : Surat Session, 1907
Question Asked : UPPCS (Mains) 2012
Explanation : The Indian National Congress was formed in 1885 and was divided into two fractions in 1907, namely extremists- Garam Dalled by Lala Lajpat Rai and moderates ‘Naram Dal’ led by Ras Bihari Ghosh. Ras Bihari Bose succeeded to become its President.
Useful for Exams : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : where did the indian congress got divided into two wings moderates and extremists
Tags : Congress Banaras Calcutta and Surat Session, Modern History of India
Always Ask Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *