The President of the Surat Session of Indian National Congress (1907) was

(A) Dadabhai Naoroji
(B) Bal Gangadhar Tilak
(C) Gopal Krishna Gokhale
(D) R.B. Ghosh

Correct Answer : R.B. Ghosh
Question Asked : UPUDA/LDA (Pre) 2010, UPPCS (Mains) 2007
Explanation : The Indian National Congress was formed in 1885 and was divided into two fractions in 1907, namely extremists- Garam Dalled by Lala Lajpat Rai and moderates ‘Naram Dal’ led by Ras Bihari Ghosh. Ras Bihari Bose succeeded to become its President.
Useful for Exams : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : the president of the surat session of indian national congress 1907 was
Tags : Congress Banaras Calcutta and Surat Session, Modern History of India
Always Ask Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *