The President of Indian National Congress at the time of partition of India was

(A) C. Rajagopalachari
(B) J. B. Kriplani
(C) Jawaharlal Nehru
(D) Maulana Abul Kalam Azad

Correct Answer : J. B. Kriplani
Question Asked : IAS (Pre) 2002
Explanation : During the partition of India, the Congress President was J. B. Kriplani who was Congress President from December, 1946 to December, 1947. He became President of I.N.C. in Meerut Session, 1946. He resigned from his post in November, 1947.
Useful for Exams : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : the president of indian national congress at the time of partition of india was
Tags : Modern History of India, Partition of India and Independence
Always Ask Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *