The Indian Independence Bill received the Royal Assent on

(A) July 18th, 1947
(B) July 19th, 1947
(C) July 20th, 1947
(D) July 21th, 1947

Correct Answer : July 18th, 1947
Question Asked : UPPCS (Pre) 2014
Explanation : The Indian Independence Act of 1947 was an implementation of the Mountbatten Plan. The Indian Independence Act was presented in the British Parliament on July 4, 1947 by the then Prime Minister of the United Kingdom, Clement Attlee. The Indian Independence Act was passed by the House of Commons on July 15, 1947 and next day by House of Lords. Finally, it received royal assent on July 18, 1947.
Useful for Exams : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : the indian independence bill received the royal assent on
Tags : Modern History of India, Partition of India and Independence
Always Ask Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *