The Indian Independence Act, 1947 came into force on

(A) July 4, 1947
(B) July 10, 1947
(C) July 18, 1947
(D) August 14, 1947

Correct Answer : July 18, 1947
Question Asked : UPRO/ARO (Pre) 2014
Explanation : As per the Mountbatten Plan (June 3, 1947), British Parliament passed Indian Independence Act on July 18, 1947. In this Act, India and Pakistan were decided as two dominion States with effect from 15 August, 1947.
Useful for Exams : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : the indian independence act 1947 came into force on
Tags : Modern History of India, Partition of India and Independence
Always Ask Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *