The formula for transfer of sovereignty to India in 1947 was known as

(A) Durand Plan
(B) Morely-Minto Reforms
(C) Mountbatten Plan
(D) Wavell Plan

Correct Answer : Mountbatten Plan
Question Asked : UPPCS (Pre) 1994
Explanation : As per the Mountbatten Plan (June 3, 1947), British Parliament passed Indian Independence Act on July 18, 1947. In this Act, India and Pakistan were decided as two dominion States with effect from 15 August, 1947.
Useful for Exams : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : the formula for transfer of sovereignty to india in 1947 was known as
Tags : Modern History of India, Partition of India and Independence
Always Ask Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *