The equator does not pass through which of these countries

(A) Kenya
(B) Mexico
(C) Indonesia
(D) Brazil

Correct Answer : Mexico
Question Asked : Bihar Police Sub Inspector Prelims Exam 2018
Explanation : The zero degree latitude on the Earth surface is called as equator, which passes through 13 countries: Ecuador, Colombia, Brazil, Sao Tome and Principe, Gabon, Republic of the Congo, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Uganda, Kenya, Somalia, Maldives, Indonesia and Kiribati.
Useful for Exams : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Tags : Countries
Always Ask Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *