Surat split was led by

(A) Hume
(B) Dufferin
(C) Tilak
(D) Gandhiji

Correct Answer : Tilak
Question Asked : Uttarakhand PCS (Mains) 2002
Explanation : The Indian National Congress split into two groups, the extremists and the moderates in the Surat session in 1907, held on the banks of Tapti river. The extremists were led by Lokmanya Tilak, Lajpat Rai, and Bipin Chandra Pal and the moderates were led by Gopal Krishna Gokhale. Bal Gangadhar Tilak had led extremists (Garam Dal) in Surats split.
Useful for Exams : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : surat split was led by
Tags : Congress Banaras Calcutta and Surat Session, Modern History of India
Always Ask Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *