President of Indian National Congress at the time of Independence was?

(A) Mahatma Gandhi
(B) Jawaharlal Nehru
(C) J.B. Kriplani
(D) Dr. Rajendra Prasad

Correct Answer : J.B. Kriplani
Question Asked : Uttarakhand PCS (Pre) 2010, (Mains) 2006
Explanation : J.B. Kripalani was the President of Indian National Congress at the time of Independence. Acharya (scholar) Jiwantram Bhagwandas Kripalani was a Gandhian Socialist, environmentalist, mystic and freedom fighter, noted for his incorruptibility and determination. Kripalani joined the All India Congress Committee and became its general secretary in 1928-29. Kripalani was prominently involved over a decade in top Congress party affairs and the organization of the Salt Satyagraha and the Quit India Movement. Kripalani served in the interim Government of India (1946-1947) and the Constituent Assembly of India.
Useful for Exams : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : president of indian national congress at the time of independence was
Tags : Indian National Congress, Modern History of India
Always Ask Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *