Padma Vibhushan Winners 2019: Full list of Awardees with PDF Download

Padma Vibhushan Awards 2019 was announced on January 25, 2019. Only four persons of this year have been awarded the Padma Vibhushan Awards. India’s second highest Civilian Awards, Padma Awards are conferred in three categories, namely, Padma Vibhushan, Padma Bhushan and Padma Shri.

The awards are given in various disciplines or fields of activities: social work, public affairs, science and engineering, trade and industry, medicine, literature and education, sports, civil service, etc. The Padma Vibhushan is awarded for exceptional and distinguished service; the Padma Bhushan for distinguished service of high order and the Padma Shri for distinguished service in any field. The awards are announced on the occasion of Republic Day every year.

These awards are conferred by the President of India at ceremonial functions which are held at Rashtrapati Bhawan usually around March or April every year. This year the President of India Ram Nath Kovind approved conferment of 112 Padma Awards including one duo case (in a duo case, the Award is counted as one). The list comprises 4 Padma Vibhushan, 14 Padma Bhushan and 94 Padma Shri Awards. 21 of the awardees are women and the list also includes 11 persons from the category of Foreigners/NRI/PIO/OCI, 3 Posthumous awardees and 1 transgender person.

Here is the full list of Padma Vibhushan Awardees 2019–

Padma Vibhushan Winners (4)

S.No Name Field State
1. Ms. Teejan Bai Art-Vocals-Folk Chhattisgarh
2. Ismail Omar Guelleh (Foreigner) Public Affairs Djibouti
3. Anilkumar Manibhai Naik Trade & Industry Infrastructure Maharashtra
4. Balwant Moreshwar Purandare Art-Acting-Theatre Maharashtra

Padma Bhushan Winners (14)

S.No Name Field State
1. John Chambers (Foreigner) Trade & Industry Technology USA
2. Sukhdev Singh Dhindsa Public Affairs Punjab
3. Pravin Gordhan (Foreigner) Public Affairs South Africa
4. Mahashay Dharam Pal Gulati Trade & Industry Food Processing Delhi
5. Darshan Lal Jain Social Work Haryana
6. Ashok Laxmanrao Kukade Medicine-Affordable Healthcare Maharashtra
7. Kariya Munda Public Affairs Jharkhand
8. Budhaditya Mukherjee Art-Music-Sitar West Bengal
9. Mohanlal Viswanathan Nair Art-Acting-Film Kerala
10. S Nambi Narayan Science & Engineering-Space Kerala
11. Kuldip Nayar (Posthumous) Literature & Education (Journalism) Delhi
12. Ms. Bachendri Pal Sports-Mountaineering Uttarakhand
13. V K Shunglu Civil Service Delhi
14. Hukumdev Narayan Yadav Public Affairs Bihar

Padma Awards 2019 Awardees PDF Download–

Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : padma vibhushan winners 2019

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *