In which place Kumbh Mela is held every twelfth years?

(A) Prayag – Haridwar – Ujjain – Nashik
(B) Chitrakoot – Ujjain – Prayag – Haridwar
(C) Rameshwararn – Puri – Badrinath – Dwarika
(D) Ujjain – Puri – Prayag – Haridwar

Correct Answer : Prayag - Haridwar - Ujjain - Nashik
Question Asked : MPPSC (Pre) 1995
Explanation : Kumbh Mela also known as Puma Kumbh takes place on every twelve years at following four places: Allahabad also known as Prayag, Haridwar, Ujjain, and Nashik. Ardha Kumbh Mela is Held at Haridwar and Prayag every 6th years. Maha Kumbh Mela : Held only at Prayag every) 44 years. Thus none of the given options are correct as the Maha Kumbh is held in every 144 years.
Useful for Exams : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : in which place kumbh mela is held every twelfth years
Tags : Art and Culture, Modern History of India
Always Ask Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *