In which of the following place Kumbh Mela is not held?

(A) Nashik
(B) Haridwar
(C) Prayag
(D) Varanasi

Correct Answer : Varanasi
Question Asked : MPPCS (Pre) 1992
Explanation : Kumbh Mela is a mass Hindu pilgrimages of faith in which Hindus gather to take a dip in a holy river. It is the world’s largest religious gathering. It is held every third year at one of the four places by rotation: Haridwar, Allahabad (Prayag), Nashik and Ujjain. Thus the Kumbh Mela is held at each of these four places every twelfth years. Ardh (“Half’) Kumbh Mela is held at only two places, Hardwar and Allahabad, every sixth year. The rivers at these four places are : the Ganges (Ganga) at Haridwar, the confluence (Sangam) of the Ganges and the Yamuna and the mythical Saraswati at Allahabad, the Godawari at Nashik and the Shipra at Ujjain.
Useful for Exams : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : in which of the following place kumbh mela is not held
Tags : Art and Culture, Modern History of India
Always Ask Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *