How many National Political Parties are there in India?

(A) 5 Parties
(B) 6 Parties
(C) 7 Parties
(D) 8 Parties

Correct Answer : 7 Parties
There are 7 National Political Parties in India. India has seven recognised national parties - Congress, BJP, BSP, CPI, CPI-M, NCP and All India Trinamool Congress. Indian Election Commission (IEC) has divided the political parties in India into three groups namely 7 National parties, 24 Regional parties and 2044 non-recognized parties till April 13, 2018. Recognition as a national or a state party ensures that the election symbol of that party is not used by any other political entity in polls across India.
Useful Quotations for : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Always Ask Questions