Complete List of Best FIFA Football Awards 2018 Winners

Fifa Awards are presented at the end of each FIFA World Cup final tournament. The number of awards is introduced to the players and teams which have distinguished themselves in various aspects of the game. Presently there are five post-tournament awards and one presented during the tournament.
1. The Golden Ball: It is given for best player. It was firstly awarded in 1982.
2. The Golden Boot: It is provided for a top goal scorer. It was firstly awarded in 1982.
3. The Golden Glove Award: It is given for best goalkeeper. It was firstly awarded in 1994.
4. The Best Young Player: It is provided for best player under 21 years of age at the start of the calendar year. It was first awarded in 2006.
5. FIFA Fair Play Trophy: It is given to the team that advanced to the second round with the best record of fair play. It was first awarded in 1970.
6. The Man of the Match Award: It is given for outstanding performance during each game of the tournament. It was first awarded in 2002.
Two other awards were given between 1994 and 2006 : (i) The Most Entertaining Team award, (ii) An All-Star Team

Following is the full list of the winners:

Men’s Player: Luka Modric

Women’s Player: Marta

Men’s Coach: Didier Deschamps

Women’s Coach: Reynald Pedros

Goalkeeper: Thibaut Courtois

Puskas Award: Mo Salah

Fan Award: Peru supporters

Fair Play Award: Lennart Thy

World11: David De Gea; Dani Alves, Marcelo, Sergio Ramos, Raphael Varane; Eden Hazard, N’Golo Kante, Luka Modric; Cristiano Ronaldo, Kylian Mbappe, Lionel Messi.

Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : fifa awards winner list

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *