Complete List of Bharat Ratna Winner (1985-2019)

The Bharat Ratna is the highest civilian award of the Republic of India. It was started in 1954. This award is given “in recognition of exceptional service/performance of the highest order,” without distinction of race, occupation, position, or sex. C. Rajagopalachari was the first rewarded of Bharat Ratna. He was honoured with this reward in 1954. Since then, the award has been bestowed upon 45 individuals, including 12 who were awarded posthumously. The Bharat Ratna is the highest civilian award of the Republic of India. Initially, this award was originally limited to achievements in the arts, literature, science, and public services, but later the government enhanced the criteria to include “any field of human endeavor” in December 2011. The Prime Minister of India recommends for the Bharat Ratna to the President, with a maximum of three nominees being awarded per year. The receiver gets a Sanad (certificate) signed by the President and a peepal-leaf–shaped medallion; there is no monetary prize associated with the award. Bharat Ratna recipients rank seventh in the Indian order of precedence.

List of latest Winner of Bharat Ratna 2019

Year Laureates
2015 Madan Mohan Malaviya
2015 Atal Bihari Vajpayee
2014 C. N. R. Rao
2014 Sachin Tendulkar
2008 Bhimsen Joshi
2001 Lata Mangeshkar
2001 Bismillah Khan
1999 Jayaprakash Narayan
1999 Amartya Sen
1999 Gopinath Bordoloi
1999 Ravi Shankar
1998 M. S. Subbulakshmi
1998 Chidambaram Subramaniam
1997 Gulzarilal Nanda
1997 Aruna Asaf Ali
1997 A. P. J. Abdul Kalam
1992 Abul Kalam Azad
1992 J. R. D. Tata
1992 Satyajit Ray
1991 Rajiv Gandhi
1991 Vallabhbhai Patel
1991 Morarji Desai
1990 B. R. Ambedkar
1990 Nelson Mandela
1988 M. G. Ramachandran
1987 Khan Abdul Ghaffar Khan
1983 Vinoba Bhave
1980 Mother Teresa
1976 K. Kamaraj
1975 V. V. Giri
1971 Indira Gandhi
1966 Lal Bahadur Shastri
1963 Zakir Husain
1963 Pandurang Vaman Kane
1962 Rajendra Prasad
1961 Bidhan Chandra Roy
1961 Purushottam Das Tandon
1958 Dhondo Keshav Karve
1957 Govind Ballabh Pant
1955 Bhagwan Das
1955 M. Visvesvaraya
1955 Jawaharlal Nehru
1954 C. Rajagopalachari
1954 Sarvepalli Radhakrishnan
1954 C. V. Raman

Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : bharat ratna award winner list
Always Ask Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *