Bengal was partitioned in 1905, but due to opposition it was again divided in

(A) 1906
(B) 1916
(C) 1911
(D) 1909

Correct Answer : 1911
Question Asked : 46th BPSC (Pre) 2003
Explanation : A ceremonial welcome was organized on the arrival of King George V and Queen Mary at the Delhi Durbar in 1911, where they were presented to an assembled audience of Indian dignitaries and princes as the Emperor and Empress of India on 12 December, 1911. During Delhi Darbar on December 12, 1911, the King abolished the division of Bengal and George declared the transfer of the Indian Capital from Calcutta to Delhi. As declared, Bengal was reorganized as the new province, Orissa and Bihar were separated from Bengal. Assam became a new constituent State of India. The district of Sylhet of Assam was also combined with it.
Useful for Exams : UPSC, State PSC, IBPS, SSC, Railway, NDA, Police Exams
Like The Facebook Page CurrentGK for Current Affairs, Latest GK & Employment News
Web Title : bengal was partitioned in 1905 but due to opposition it was again divided in
Tags : Modern History of India, Partition of Bengal (1905) and the Indigenous Movement
Always Ask Questions

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *